Remix Pictures: Assignment

chick eating Jarvis

This first picture is the one we worked on in class. The only real goal for this one was to get the hang of some of the tools of photoshop. I actually really like this one, though some people said it was too creepy (which is why added in the second face- which apparently didn’t help but I found funny so I kept it).
This one is probably the one with the least editing. I added a mirror effect, doubled the face and split the second one and moved them to the side and then added in the second persons face. Though the simplest it’s probably my favourite.
remix gaga

This one started as one of the ones we were doing in class. While looking through the internet to find other images I came across that weird rubber cartoon egg thing. So after a while my entire goal for this one was just get it to look as much like that as I could without making it completely unrecognizable from it’s original image.
Which I think i succeeded at rather well. (except the yoke)

iZombie -- Image Number: ZMB01_KH_Liv_0254 -- Pictured: Rose McIver as Olivia "Liv" Moore -- Photo: Kharen Hill /The CW -- © 2015 The CW Network, LLC. All rights reserved.

This one I started as a sort of accompaniment piece to my izombie themed audio track. I sort of wanted to make a wallpaper that would go with the show as a desktop photo. I took inspiration for the composition from the Orphan Black intro sequence.
I wish i’d made the image more central so I wouldn’t of felt the need to add in the face in the upper left hand corner, but other than that I’m pretty happy with the way the image turned out.

industrial nature

This image I was inspired to do after making my 3rd remix video.
After looking through all of the speed photoshop videos I really wanted to have a go at creating something similar.
My overall theme I wanted to convey was a post apocalyptic world being re-taken by nature.
I think I made a promising start, covered the beginning of the themes I wanted to convey and I like most of the surface areas that I worked on in the picture including the river, vines and tree. Unfortunately I ran out of time and didn’t really get to go into the background of the photo, though time consuming it would have been a worthwhile venture.

Leave a Reply

